Books like double your dating Webcamlive free sexs viodo dult jesmin

posted by | Leave a comment

However, A Fine Balance, the acclaimed novel by Rohinton Mistry, will stay with you for years.

Of all the Indian-born writers whose command of the English language puts ours to shame, Mistry’s stunningly crisp prose is as enviable as it is admirable.

The page-turning thriller, inspired by the writer’s own experiences living in the Mumbai slums, is one of the few books that manages to capture the overwhelmingly multi-sensory experience of living in India. The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy: £8.99, uk This Man Booker prize-winner is set in India’s southern state Kerala, away from the glamour of Deli and Mumbai.

The story follows a sexually uncertain 19-year-old student growing up in Mumbai, who has a relationship with a boy at college. Those Pricey Thakur Girls by Anuja Chuhan: £13.99, in If you’re looking for something a bit lighter than a Man Booker winner, try this fun piece of Indian popular fiction.Guha’s take on Indian politics post-independence was named book of the year by The Economist and The Wall Street Journal in 2007.Buy now Verdict For a page-turning thriller you’ll want to stay up all night reading, Gregory David Roberts’s Shantaram is a vivid introduction to India.City of Djinns is the first account of the British writer’s love affair with Delhi, where he has lived on and off for 25 years. Q&A by Vikas Swarup: £7.99, uk The novel that spawned the Oscar-winning film Slumdog Millionaire tells the story of a young waiter who becomes the biggest quiz show winner in history, only to be sent to prison after being accused of cheating.Written more like a novel, the book follows various figures including his Sikh landlady, British survivors of the Raj and eunuch dancers. Written by an Indian diplomat, the novel was nominated for the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize. Behind The Beautiful Forevers: Life, Death, and Hope in a Mumbai Undercity by Katherine Boo: £7.49, uk Written by a white American during her time living in Mumbai, this non-fiction book centres on one of the city’s biggest slums, following everyone from a young litter picker to a female “slumlord” and a university student.

Leave a Reply

kc concepcion dating non showbiz